Not spending it

While spending money in my local economy is important to me, I also am a member of a Time Bank.

This means that tomorrow some Time Bank members will be coming over to help level the house. I had to buy the materials, which I bought from a local company with only a 5% premium over the big box store.

I won’t have to pay anyone with money to get this done, I’ll just pay them in time. Really this is a formal version of trading favors among friends and the community. 

These connections are what make a community resilient and I’m happy to spend my time and my money locally.

Leave a Reply

