Alluding to spring

Being it’s still March, this warm weather is only a fake out. I will not get too far ahead in gardening.

I will plant the Christmas tree and the new rhubarb starts, and maybe a few indoor starts.

I will start putting away the heavy blankets and looking for the AC units.

We will plan on getting the new beehives done, but we’ll assume we’ll have snow again.

We will prune the apple tree but not buy new fruit trees.

Wish me luck on not allowing myself to be suckered by the warm weather. 

Leave a Reply

